Dear WordPress:

Dear WordPress, To Whom It May Concern:

I am a simple woman. I like short walks to the buffet and I have silverware in my back pocket in case of an emergency potluck. I’m lutheran, after all. I am quite busy and frequently rely on your mobile app. However, it has come to my attention that, despite clicking “follow” on SEVERAL blogs, they do not appear in my feed. Also, I have noticed that several blogs have followed me, and it has not come into my “notifications.” Sure, you might have emailed me, but if I get past the fifteenth Nigerian prince offering me a million dollars to make my pickles bigger, it’s a good day. Why would I bother with your incessant emails when I have the app on my phone, wherein, I would assume, albeit wrongly, the exact same notifications would lie? You email me like a forlorn ex girlfriend who fails to leave me a voicemail to clarify her displeasure at my avoidance of her calls. What’s the damn point of the app if it doesn’t tell me anything? Ugh. Fix this. Ain’t nobody got time for that. 

P.S. I also hate the new format for posting.

3 thoughts on “Dear WordPress:

Leave a Reply

