Kombucha Scoby Is Terrible (looking)

I don’t know how the heck I keep picking up weird things. My milk kefir grains were practically forced on me. Composting worms were all my fault.  I’ll take that.

But this random “hey, you want a kombucha scoby?” -friend of a friend on the internet- is above and beyond. Do I want a scoby? Uh, sure… *quick texting of my weird friends “anyone want a kombucha scoby?”*

Of course I found a taker! I have some interesting friends. I mean, maybe I do want a kombucha scoby and maybe I just want to use one of my friends as a guinea pig first…

I honestly don’t know what I really expected, but I picked up the scoby for my friend it was hands down the grossest thing I’ve ever seen. And I worked at a vet clinic for a while. I’ve seen/smelled a sink filled with poo. This thing is terrible. It smells horrifying. It looks like ham. Wet brown ham.

image

I wasn’t kidding. How fabulous! I almost took a nip off the liquid…but…just not brave enough yet. So, where’s my guinea pig to pick this charmer up? It’s scaring the everything…

Leave a Reply

