My Bamboo is Growing…Something…

I replanted a few of the house plant hoard members today, as I had ample time and sunshine. Everybody looks much happier and refreshed! Some of them were quite root bound.

Remember my unlucky bamboo? Well a while ago it grew a new stem. I thought it was a baby plant but um, it’s something…

wpid-20140801_145909.jpgSUPPLIES!

If you zoom in, you can see it is full of seeds! They look like grass seeds, appropriate, because it is a grass.

What in the wide wide world of sports is going on here? (LINK IS NSFW from Blazing Saddles, probably the funniest movie [also NSFW] ever.) I’m not sure. I found a whole lot of nothing about seeds growing online. Hmmm, compelling. Strangely compelling. (NSFW, skip to 4:29 if you’re busy.)

I’ve got baby plants growing in my peace lily, two pups in the aloe vera and, one in what I think is a chinese evergreen. I’m not 100% sure because I took it as a cutting. We’re having a bumper crop of new plants this year! How exciting!

Ok, some SAFE FOR WORK for you for putting up with all that…

4 thoughts on “My Bamboo is Growing…Something…

Leave a Reply

