Kefir Cheese…SUCCESS!

This is going to be quick and dirty as:

  1. I am most filthy from yard work.
  2. I smell TERRIBLE.
  3. I have more yard work to do.
  4. I have to make pizza dough.
  5. I am clearly insane/suffering from exposure.
  6. I need a nap and/or beer.

HOWEVER, the kefir cheese was a major success!

I took a peek at it while I was taking a short break from yard work, which we started at 7 am this morning. It includes ripping out a flower bed and the garden and God help me, planting things. But it looked like this:

wpid-20140510_151320.jpgit’s definitely a thing.

Curious, I gave it a taste and despite being a tiny bit frozen (see comments) due to being in the way back of the fridge, it was DELICIOUS! It tasted like a mix between cream cheese and sour cream. I mean, it was stupid good. I had to control myself from eating it all.

To make sure I was not just delirious from sun exposure, I asked the dude who I guess I’ll marry one of these days and he thought it was great too! So either we are both delirious or it’s pretty darn good. I tried feeding the whey

wpid-20140510_151535.jpgno whey! yes whey? I’m delirious from exposure, remember?

to Angie the greyhound, but she was not particularly inclined. Ah well. Anyway, I am back off to the coal mine! I will tell you all about it later!

3 thoughts on “Kefir Cheese…SUCCESS!

Leave a Reply

