Makin’ the Wedding Dress

My yarn came in!

wpid-20140304_165906.jpgoh Red Heart, you cheap, cheap girl

I had to order it as the pattern called for Fine yarn. Which, here go ahead. Get in your car. Drive to as many yarn selling stores as you can. Try to find Fine weight 2. Go ahead…

Actually, don’t. Because you won’t. Or at least I couldn’t find it. I guess worsted (which I think is 4?) is more popular. Or lace (weight 0). That’s about as close as I could get. So I ordered online from Red Heart and paid for 2 day shipping because the wedding isn’t getting any farther away!

I started the skirt portion!

wpid-20140304_195525.jpgdon’t mind the stitch markers. I am terrible at actually counting stitches.

wpid-20140304_210008.jpgand here we are!

I am  cruising right along, the pattern is working up thankfully quick, but I have a lot to go before June. Say a little prayer for me! I am not going to post the finished dress until I actually get married, so ya’ll gonna have to wait!

Have a good day, everyone!

edit 5/5/2014: the crochet portion is complete! you can view it here!

16 thoughts on “Makin’ the Wedding Dress

    • Thank you! I’m making a contingency plan in case I don’t get it done on time. But it will get done, I just keep repeating that to myself!

Leave a Reply

